top of page
LOGO YOUTH THEATRE_edited.png

Perfect for 7yrs - 15yrs

Mondays: 5pm – 6.30pm

Location: Glamis Hall, Wellingborough

At GLJ Youth Theatre, we offer our members the unique opportunity to take part in a number of performances throughout the year. Our members have the chance to explore drama, create new characters and scenes from scratch, and get hands on with costume, props, and scripts from different artists, all in a safe and fun environment. We guarantee a fun and creative experience for all of our members. 

Members will have the opportunity to perform on stage this year in SLEEPING BEAUTY and THE SHOE CURSE! 

 

GLJ Youth Theatre does offer a FREE TRY IT session for all new members. To book a session please email glj@glamishall.org.uk Please see our term times below...

zac_edited.png
341818111_741510707465546_7777625338881505216_n (1).jpg
295820149_1436019116808567_8141389841853324761_n.jpg
IMG_4221.JPG

Term Dates for 24/25

GLJ Youth Theatre 

Mondays: 5pm - 6.30pm at Glamis Hall, Wellingborough

Autumn Term 2024
Week 1: Monday 2nd September 

Week 2: Monday 9th September

Week 3: Monday 16th September

Week 4: Monday 23rd September

Week 5: Monday 30th September

Week 6: Monday 7th October

Week 7: Monday 14th October

Week 8: Monday 21st October

HALF TERM (Monday 28th October)

Week 9: Monday 4th November 

Week 10: Monday 11th November

Tec/Dress: Sunday 17th November

SHOW 1: Monday 18th November

SHOW 2: Tuesday 19th November

Week 11: Monday 25th November

Week 12: Monday 2nd December

 

Price: 

£55 per person (for 12 weeks)

(this includes your child's costume for the show)

Sibling discounts available. 

Payment plans also available  

Performance:

SLEEPING BEAUTY

(Mon 18th - Tue 19th November)

***********************************************************************

Spring Term 2025
Week 1: Monday 6th January

Week 2: Monday 13th January 

Week 3: Monday 20th January

Week 4: Monday 27th January

Week 5: Monday 3rd February

Week 6: Monday 10th February
HALF TERM (Monday 17th February)

Week 7: Monday 24th February

Week 8: Monday 3rd March

Week 9: Monday 10th March

Week 10: Monday 17th March

Week 11: Monday 24th March

Week 12: Monday 31st March

Performance:

THE SHOE CURSE

(Mon 31st March)
 

****************************************************************************

Summer Term 2024
Week 1: Monday 28th April

Week 2: Monday 5th May

Week 3: Monday 12th May

Week 4: Monday 19th May

HALF TERM (Monday 26th May)

Week 5: Monday 2nd June

Week 6: Wednesday 11th June

Week 7: Monday 16th June

SUMMER BREAK (Monday 23rd June)

Week 8: Monday 30th June

Week 9: Monday 7th July

Week 10: Monday 14th July

Week 11: Monday 21st July 

Performance:

TBC

IMG-20230214-WA0030.jpg
puss 12.jpg

READY TO JOIN US?

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

a little more info

Gary L Johnson opened GLJ THEATRE in September 2015 and the company has grown ever since. GLJ THEATRE loves to discover and create theatre through a fun and relaxed environment where everyone is welcome to become creative!

 

Gary himself was a member of his local youth theatre and theatre company (at The Castle, Theatre) before moving on to train professionally.

Gary said “The best way to learn the key skills of acting / theatre is by taking part in group exercises and playing lots and lots of fun games! It just makes everyone relax and get along very quickly… After the group has relaxed the young people pick up the important theatre techniques

very quickly."

 

Gary along with the help of GLAMIS HALL and

THE EARLS BARTON METHODIST CHURCH have made all sessions affordable for everyone (and we have plenty of packages to continue to support through your GLJ adventure)

 

So why not join "THE BEST... (so our members say) ...

YOUTH THEATRE AROUND!"

 

Please feel free to have a look around at what work we do!

If you have any other questions

please e-mail glj@glamishall.org.uk 

bottom of page